Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Installing APL, Sorting out Fonts, Keyboards, etc.

Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby OSRK on Tue Feb 02, 2021 10:24 am

Hello,

How to change default session/editor/tracer font size? I want it to be 15, but I don't want to click the toolbar each time I run a session.

P.S. I run APL under Windows OS.

Thank you in advance,

OSRK
User avatar
OSRK
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby Phil Last on Tue Feb 02, 2021 6:39 pm

I can't find any key containing the string "font" in the registry entries for Dyalog so can only assume it's saved in the session file. I believe the recommendation is to save the file under another name than the default.

So: make changes to the sassion as desired then go into Session - Save As... and name it for yourself. If you do change the name go into Options - Configure - Session and change the name in Session-file accordingly.

There might be a better way
User avatar
Phil Last
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby OSRK on Tue Feb 02, 2021 8:30 pm

I've also checked registry keys. :)

A colleague of mine have suggested this:
      (2⊃#.⎕SE.FontObj)←15


And it works. :) The only little cosmetic issue is that font size in toolbar is not updated. But it doesn't matter for me. :)
User avatar
OSRK
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:48 am

Re: Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby Phil Last on Tue Feb 02, 2021 9:40 pm

Doesn't it need doing each session though?
User avatar
Phil Last
 
Posts: 588
Joined: Thu Jun 18, 2009 6:29 pm

Re: Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby jbrennan on Wed Feb 03, 2021 6:42 am

I requested making font size easier to change years ago along with the toolbar. In virtually all windows applications that I use all I have to is hold ctrl down and roll the mouse scroll bar up or down to change the font size. Please make it so font and toolbar change at the same rate and the toolbar wraps if necessary. While you are at it allow a click on a toolbar symbol to copy the symbol to the session and if you right-click on a symbol show the help for that symbol. Currently, it is very difficult to click quick enough to get it to copy instead of showing the help. thanks.
jbrennan
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 9:51 am

Re: Changing default session/editor/tracer font size

Postby OSRK on Wed Feb 03, 2021 9:01 am

Phil Last wrote:Doesn't it need doing each session though?

Yes. But I have a DCF that is run each time I start a session. I've just added it there.
User avatar
OSRK
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:48 am


Return to Installation

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests