Dyalog's default folder ?

Learning APL or new to Dyalog? Ask "silly" questions here, without fear...

Dyalog's default folder ?

Postby hbarkhof on Sat Aug 04, 2018 9:04 am

Very beginners question (color me red)

When ever I use ⎕FCREATE , the file created is on my desktop. Appearantly
Dyalog sees this as my default folder. Did a heavy search in the 'Option'-menu
to see if I can change that without luck. Thus , how to change that default folder?

Regards.

Henk.
hbarkhof
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:37 am

Re: Dyalog's default folder ?

Postby AndyS|Dyalog on Mon Aug 06, 2018 7:51 am

You could alter the "Start in:" field of the Dyalog desktop shortcut by right clicking on the shortcut and selecting Properties.

You could use ⎕SE.UCMD'cd c:\tmp' in your own code.

Or, rather than changing your current working directory you could include the path (either absolute or relative) in the filename specified in the left argument to ⎕FCREATE.
User avatar
AndyS|Dyalog
 
Posts: 178
Joined: Tue May 12, 2009 6:06 pm

Re: Dyalog's default folder ?

Postby hbarkhof on Mon Aug 06, 2018 8:32 am

Thanks Andy !
hbarkhof
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2018 8:37 am


Return to New to Dyalog?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest